Reinstate Lewis Hamilton winner of the Belgian GP

Tags:   Lewis Hamilton, Formula 1, Belgian Grand Prix, Mclaren, FIA

Web Site:  

Reinstate Lewis Hamilton winner of the Belgian GP

Reinstate Lewis Hamilton as winner of the 2008 Formula 1 Belgium Grand-Prix (07th September 2008).

Lewis Hamilton was unfairly stripped of the victory after race stewards at Spa ruled he had gained an advantage from cutting a chicane while challenging Ferrari's Kimi Raikkonen for the lead even though he followed the rule book and allowed Kimi Raikkonen to pass him before taking him on the next corner.

Raikkonen crashed out on the penultimate lap, leaving Brazilian team mate Felipe Massa to be declared winner several hours after the end of the race when Hamilton was given a retrospective drive-through penalty.

The decision to impose a 25 second penalty was ridiculous and wrong.

If the FIA want to encourage overtaking and excitement in Formula 1 they are going the wrong way about it!!

Cause Created by: Jim Fallwood View other causes created this user here  Bookmark and Share

We need another 999995 signatures so that we can Reinstate Lewis Hamilton winner of the Belgian Grand Prix.
Become a 'supporter' by wearing the badge opposite or sign the petition to make your voice heard.

View Signatures Sign up Here

Help promote this cause


Cause Supporters, Comments & Statistics:

This page has been viewed 2553 times. This cause has 1 supporters and 5 signatures.
To view all signatures & comments click here

Report this cause

Does this cause contain offensive or libellous content? Click here to report this cause.